Reflections – 1973

I love most of 70’s style music in general, even though there were a number of different styles of music that were popular during the era.

At one point in the early 70’s there was a string of what we’ll call guitar-laden hits that were sort of a funk, Grand Funk Railroad being one of the groups that engaged in this genre and had quite a few hits that fit the category.

One of the best songs from this era had a name that just totally escaped me until I started looking for the video for my YouTube channel; all I knew was the chorus of “Louie Louie Louie Loueeeeeeee, Louie Louie Louie Louiiiiiiii.

Well the song is named Brother Louie from a band named Stories, today’s reflection.

Author: willemaus

I write things and post things and talk about the things that I write and post...

Leave a Reply

