Reflections – My Eyes Adored You

Isn’t it funny how if a song became popular when you were a particular age that the memories associated with that song may have absolutely nothing to do with the topic the song is known for?

I always remember My Eyes Adored You by Frankie Valli for an entirely different song. A bunch of 8 year olds on a bus coming back from a school field trip singing Rudolph the Red Nosed Reindeer (the version with “like football”) and this song is playing on the bus radio in the background.

Doesn’t bother me any though that I never had a “romantic” attachment to this song, sometimes remembering a bunch of kids having fun is just as good…

Author: willemaus

I write things and post things and talk about the things that I write and post...

Leave a Reply

