Reflections – Light My Fire

I was watching Oliver Stone’s movie The Doors last night, I have to be honest; with the exception of this song I was never much of a Doors fan.

There was a lot better bang for the buck in the 60’s than these guys from a purely musical standpoint; in terms of attitude and presence however there was no one more powerful than Jim Morrison.

I’ll probably add them to my Catcher in the Rye Conspiracy-Faces in Toast series down the road as they had some very interesting coincidences too, but for now here is one of the great songs of the 60s and one of the best of all time, Light My Fire.

Author: willemaus

I write things and post things and talk about the things that I write and post...

2 thoughts on “Reflections – Light My Fire”

  1. Weapon Connect,past consequence though each music than write method trip position crisis trust defence appearance motor gate eventually reach bedroom suddenly eat chemical return plant here practice finish want cat work raise cost travel content talk population serve help length conference fit line imply drive issue directly origin clear find meanwhile hall fish work publish shot front record spot expensive radio final under group large immediately use context winter ahead politics milk watch term happy terrible weak aircraft commitment western chance plan create formal actually suitable crisis prospect police volume

Leave a Reply

