Goodbye Facebook

Well I finally took the plunge in a sense and disabled my Facebook account.

Why?

Mainly the privacy issue; its very irritating that I don’t have any trust in this particular company but it’s much more annoying that there isn’t currently a viable alternative to Facebook.

In an age of Social Media, you wouldn’t expect for everyone to have thrown up their hands so quickly and surrendered to Facebook; but that seems to be the current state.

I know that a few companies are working on Betas to try and take in those of us who defected, please do it soon!

I’m just Google Buzzing until then. 🙂

Author: willemaus

I write things and post things and talk about the things that I write and post...

One thought on “Goodbye Facebook”

Leave a Reply

