Blackstar

For 5 years, I’ve been working on a book called 922 and posted a rather long excerpt of it last month in the spirit of getting some feedback from a few people that may see a resemblance to certain characters, as well as anyone else who wanted to take a look. I freely admit that this is a sort of change the world kind of effort; maybe it will hit, maybe I’ll sell two books, who can say at this point, but I think ultimately its to get the experience out there and whatever happens, happens.

The primary event that triggered the idea to write a book was a strange synchronicity with Michael Jackson’s death that you can read about in Grandeur. It took years of writing and mapping out the story and rewriting and primarily research to come to a conclusion regarding Rock and Roll and the supernatural, in which I conclude that the Beatles did something way back when, and then someone: God, Satan, Demons, a little of them all maybe, did something back.

It was only a couple of months ago that I figured out for a relative certainty what the Beatles did to start the whole thing; that the Paul is Dead furor from the late sixties was actually hiding their true message, which was God is Dead. That was really the key to being able to complete the book, I didn’t need or want to add anything else in.

And then this week David Bowie died.

David Bowie was going to have a bit role in the book, and is already included in a metaphorical sense, but in a phrase to his last song he did me quite a favor by including a line that reiterated my point regarding the Beatles, who are what I believe Bowie is actually referring to.

The blackout hearts, the flowered news / With skull designs upon my shoes. I can’t give everything away.

36jfjduvqg_5t_urazaik4_zps2t1gp8lv

What you see here is the Obituary for God in the April 8th 1966 Is God Dead issue of Time magazine. Above is the date November 9th, the date commonly known as the day that Paul fictionally died and also, as you can see, the date of God’s obituary as well. The circled ATL? Look at the obituary, ATL is for Atlanta. On the date of God’s death which although not listed completely is November 9th 1965, there was a massive blackout starting in Ontario which left a large portion of the United States in the dark for hours.

images Maybe it stands for, you know, Ontario?

So, Blackout Hearts is November 9th He Die, which is exactly what is on the Sgt. Pepper drum when mirrored, but also verifies that the November 9th in question is the God is Dead November 9th, not the 1966 version from Paul is Dead. Then the flowered news refers to the obituary being hidden in plain sight using the letters ATL in Beatles.

He maybe cannot give everything away, but he gave plenty in his final song.

As I looked at Blackstar more, I became more and more interested. Primarily because I’ve been saying for years that there was a demonology that was communicating through people on a different level than what the person communicating intends, and going back to the very opening of my book I show my first house as a kid, which has and has always had a Black Star on the front.

That got my attention, and then I watched the Blackstar video. Now, the excerpt from my book is entitled Grandeur which should be a healthy clue to what I’m about to say.

This video, kinda, sorta reminds me of my book. OK, it reminds me a whole lot of my book. Now I’m quite sure David Bowie didn’t read my book, unless he had access to my PC, so this seems to be a very concrete instance of what I have been saying for lo these many years.

I should probably also add, I’m a fan of Bowie’s from way back and enjoy his art no matter what it means, and while we’re speaking of that everyone seems to be evaluating his last album and this video for meaning, and it is somewhat remarkable to me that no one seems to get his “fake” eyes, and adding that into the meaning.

I think, as would be the case in my book, that I could go out on a limb here and state that his eyes, or whoever he is referencing, has a whole lot to do with the message that he is trying to send. And when he says his eyes, like in my book, I would hazard a guess to say it means attraction. He was bisexual and then married at the end, doesn’t it sort of seem like his eyes have been replaced in the video? The scarecrows’ eyes too.  And once you get that, and the book that tries to force that onto certain people, the rest starts making more sense.

There’s more to be discerned, I’ll look at it another 30 times I’m sure, but I wanted to share that.

Author: willemaus

I write things and post things and talk about the things that I write and post...

Leave a Reply

