922–Physician Heal Thyself

(Doctor, doctor) I’m in bed
(Doctor, doctor) achin’ head
(Doctor, doctor) gold is lead
(Doctor, doctor) choke on bread
(Doctor, doctor) underfed
(Doctor, doctor) gold is lead
(Doctor, doctor) Jesus bled
(Doctor, doctor) pain is red
(Doctor, doctor) dark doom
Gruel ghoul, greasy spoon
Used spool, June bloom
Music seems to help the pain
Seems to motivate the brain
Doctor, kindly tell your wife that I’m alive
Flowers thrive, realize
Realize, realize

Doesn’t gold is lead, sound a lot like God is Dead? I mean, Pink Floyd was there with the Beatles in ’67 in the studio, this is the one song on Piper not written by Syd Barrett, Roger Waters wrote this.

Author: willemaus

I write things and post things and talk about the things that I write and post...

Leave a comment